Skyrates
http://skyrates.net/forum/

Error in extracting information from the RS for stats
http://skyrates.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=8669
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Rogue Pair [ Sun May 02, 2010 1:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Error in extracting information from the RS for stats

When I hit the play button, update a queue, land, take off, buy, or sell, the game always returns a serious error message:

Error in extracting information from the RS for stats

No other characters of mine give this error. The message can be closed and the game can be played normally. The game displays that I have no profit, no flight time, no kills, and no skill points, though all the skills I've bought display and work correctly, and I do have the proper amount of money and cargo. I do not get the error when trashing gun mods. I've cleared cache and tried other browsers.

Author:  Sunrunner [ Thu May 06, 2010 4:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Error in extracting information from the RS for stats

Welcome to my world the past two months.

Author:  Rogue Pair [ Tue Jun 29, 2010 12:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Error in extracting information from the RS for stats

The error persists. I expect it will occur for more players as they near 700-800 million in profit.

However, having earned my one billion skybucks, I too have parked and taken a leave. I hope to see the game again soon. Thank you!

Author:  Chesterfield Taft [ Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:00 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Error in extracting information from the RS for stats

Hmm...troubling, but I believe I know what's causing it. Will fix.

Author:  Arikatas [ Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:16 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Error in extracting information from the RS for stats

*joins the cool kids club*

Looking at the trade stats in dynaRank, this stood out:
http://skyrates.net/dynaRank.php?sort=r ... rev&lim=10
Code:
  Name            Revenue
1 a001            2150279199
2 Rogue Pair      2149886340
3 Rarkre          2149047628
4 Monsignor Shiki 2148568466
5 Sunrunner       2147827119
6 Arikatas        2147792800

Looks suspiciously like a signed 32-bit integer (for any normal folk reading this, that's a 2,147,483,647 limit)... except that dynaRank works, and thus the server is obviously okay with it being larger than a signed 32-bit integer could hold. So, I dunno, but I felt like pointing it out...

Author:  nehp [ Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Error in extracting information from the RS for stats

I think this may also be affecting cost of goods / revenue

Author:  Calvin [ Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Error in extracting information from the RS for stats

Adding Thorne to this list.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/