Register / Log in

Server Costs Dec

Ends in 24 days 0%
It is currently Tue Dec 07, 2021 10:32 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Errors galore :: Duplicate
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2012 7:42 am 
Senator

Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:11 am
Posts: 999
Faction: Crimson Armada

Offline
Image

This is the main one. The error message reads: "Error in extracting information from the RS for stats."

All of Skill Points are at 0, although Skills remain maxed. It gives me this error message whenever I log in, or whenever it checks stats (like when trading).

Image

Even tho it's taking the regular amount of time to fly between these two skylands as it usually does, it's giving me a 0:00 for flight time.

Image

Sometimes it puts 0:00's over the skylands as well.

And I have a screen shot but it's really hard to see.. sometimes it tells me a trade that should take 0:02 minutes instead takes 1:02 minutes (even tho it doesn't actually take that long, just says it does).

I'm still earning money, which is good.... but not sure if skills are giving me a bonus or really what's going on.

Game is pretty well broken for me.

Thorne

_________________
It's just what we do, we rarely seem to need a reason to declare anything.
The Azure League = 0
The Court of Violets = 0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Errors galore
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:46 am 
Senator

Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:11 am
Posts: 999
Faction: Crimson Armada

Offline
I just noticed that once I've completed the Patrols on a skyland, they stay gone forever.

I'm sure this is part of the larger BROKENESS (TM) above, I just didn't realize it until now cuz I wasn't doing much combat and even less patrols.

Also, here's another screen shot of my skills page:

Image


Thorne

_________________
It's just what we do, we rarely seem to need a reason to declare anything.
The Azure League = 0
The Court of Violets = 0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Errors galore
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:01 pm 
Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 7:05 am
Posts: 3662
Location: Skybrary Archives
Offline
That's one of the more accurate, but least helpful topic titles I've seen in a while.

The last purchase the server recorded for you was 396 crates of paper from Jordan (in the Lancaster you purchased last April).
And you're "in flight" (with 2 legs plotted) last time I checked.

Does that sound correct?


EDIT: And you seem to have 17,315,197 more G~ than that screenshot represents.

EDIT EDIT: Oh, wait. Those two posts are a few months apart. My bad.
What makes you think they're related?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Errors galore
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 1:58 pm 
Senator

Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:11 am
Posts: 999
Faction: Crimson Armada

Offline
I haven't been doing much combat, but recently wanted to try to raise my money up faster.

So I started doing some combat and that's when I realized patrols weren't refreshing.

So I think it's part of the larger "Errors Galore" mess, and that I just didn't notice it until now.

And yeah, I have more money from when the screenshot of the last two posts above was taken. It's been a week or two since that was taken, just thought I'd include it since I hadn't included a pic of that yet.


Nigama
EDIT: and yes that does sound correct, the info you listed. I have no problems purchasing goods (although I have to refresh to sell them manually), the problem is I'm not sure if skills are being factored in and now I have lost the ability to do patrols at a skyland. Once cleared once, they are cleared for good. Not sure if the 11am refresh will refresh them, or if it's perm.

EDIT: Uuuhhhhh..... combat stats just strangely returned:

Image

so strange

_________________
It's just what we do, we rarely seem to need a reason to declare anything.
The Azure League = 0
The Court of Violets = 0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Errors galore
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:38 pm 
Developer

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 7:05 am
Posts: 3662
Location: Skybrary Archives
Offline
For those reading along at home, we suspect this is related to the issue Arikatas mentioned at viewtopic.php?t=8669&p=89333 under "Error in extracting information from the RS for stats".

Marking this as a duplicate.
See viewtopic.php?f=14&t=8669&start=0


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group