Register / Log in

Server Costs Sep

Ends in 11 days 0%
It is currently Thu Sep 19, 2019 11:24 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: [Help] Please help young new pilot
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:39 am 

Faction: Flight School
Hello I'm a newn pilot, I just completed the tutorial and fight some pirates and I am currently flying to another island with a full cargo of bread. I have some questions about the game plz help !!!

1> The combat scene :

I only use the arrow buttons and the space bar button to shoot (took me a while to find out), is there other button/weapon that I can use ? May I have a tutorial for it ?

2> Where to buy ammo ? Or is it illimited ?

3> How can I upgrade a sub-system of a ship ? Weapon system for example ? When I buy new ship will I lose all the upgrades ?

4> Can I randomly find other crafts (of other people) and shoot them down ?

5> Can I buy bombs and bomb a skyland to oblivon ?

Thanks, fellow pilots, and have fun !!

Post subject: Re: [Help] Please help young new pilot
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:12 am 
Min-Maxer

Faction: Court of Violets

kmdarkmaster wrote:
1> The combat scene :

I only use the arrow buttons and the space bar button to shoot (took me a while to find out), is there other button/weapon that I can use ? May I have a tutorial for it ?
You can use ctrl to turn faster and the number keys to perform various maneuvers leant through skills. Pictures corresponding to these, with their numbers, will appear above your speed bar when you acquire them. Said pictures can also be clicked to trigger the maneuver.
Quote:
2> Where to buy ammo ? Or is it illimited ?
There is no limit to ammo. Though you can force a reload in combat with the 'r' key.
Quote:
3> How can I upgrade a sub-system of a ship ? Weapon system for example ? When I buy new ship will I lose all the upgrades ?